CPRA Facts & History

Updated 2022

The Central Plains Rodeo Association was established in 1992.

The CPRA has sanctioned rodeos in the four states of Kansas, Missouri, Oklahoma, and Nebraska.

The CPRA membership has ranged from 250-350 rodeo contestants, contractors, and committee members.

The CPRA is a non-profit association; all money collected for sanctions and membership fees is used to put on the CPRA Finals, buy awards for the champions and for office expenses.

CPRA Presidents

Steven Osborn 1992-1993 Scott Burch 1994 - 2021

Finals Announcers (past and present)

Max Stowall
Justin McKee
Tim Fuller
Kyle Elwood
Dennis Hathaway
Scott Grover

Troy Goodridge 2009-Present

Finals Rodeo Locations

PKD Arena Andover, Kansas 1992 - 1993 Bennington, Ks 1994 -1996 Kansas State Fairgrounds Hutchinson, Ks 1997-2018 Bar K Bar Arena Lyons, Ks 2019 - Present

Finals Secretaries

Christy Eaquibel 1992-1994
Darla Crowther 1995
Julie Fuller 1996
Jerilyn Kirby 1997-1999
Tina Campbell 2000-2012
Darla Crowthers 2013-Present

Stock Contractor: JC Rodeo Company, Jimmy & Darla Crowthers, Jacey Bair

CPRA Royalty Pageant History

<u>Year</u>	Miss CPRA	CPRA Princess	Little Miss CPRA
1998	Amanda (Erwin) Guthrie*	Amy Prather	
1999	Kelly (Casey) Powers	Samantha Allen	
2000	Vicki (Cheney) Woods	Danielle Noll	
2001	DeAnna (Zemp) Power*	Julianna Tomlin	
2002	Jackie (Crawshaw) White	Ceri (McCaffery) Ward	
2003	Shaunna (Chartier) Thatcher*	Rachel (Waters) Slyter	
2004	Stephanie (Sanderson) Dinges	Allyson (McCall) Lister*	Adyson McCall
2005	Tianna (Sanderson) Chartier	Heather Temple*	Jordan Woods
2006	Jo (Chartier) McCullough	Nicole (Hulteen) Brown	Hannah May
2007	Jenna (Nelson) Lampe*	Chelsy (Dean) Weisz*	Destiny Mestagh
2008	Trissda Kohlhorst	Brittany (May) Briggs	Mable (Mestsagh) Franco
2009	Megan (Butler) Woods*	Rachel Cox	Taylor Zamrzla
2010	Lexi (Potter) Varner	Taylor (Forrest) Crowell	Blaze Taylor
2011	Heather Temple*	Mikaela Brackney	Kylie Ast
2012	Rachel Bergren* **	Abby Harders*	Abbie Schwab
2013	Mikaela Brackney	Krissie May*	Katelin Farney
2014	Erin (Harvey) Armstrong*	Makaela Hedberg	Laci Ast
2015	McKayla Bacon	Blaze Taylor	Sierra Cain
2016	Hannah Neuenschwander*	Ashlynn Stamper	Emily Stamper
2017	Brooke Wallace* ** ***	Sierra Gatz	Stella Malan
2018	Lexi Luce	Emma Losh*	Stevie Wood
2019	Monica Towns	Cheyenne Johnson	Erika Cruikshank
2020	Jenna Langer	Sierra Cain	Liberty Cunningham
2021	Jenna Langer	Sierra Cain	Liberty Cunningham
2022	Krissie May*	Jaelyn Himmelberg	* ***Dilynn Schafer
2023	Will this be you?		

^{*}Royalty that has carried a State Title.

Interesting Facts about the CPRA Royalty Alumni

There have been two sets of sisters to win the CPRA Princess and Little Miss CPRA titles in the same year.
Allyson (McCall) Lister and Addyson McCall- 2004
Ashlynn Stamper and Emily Stamper- 2016

There have been two sets of sisters to be crowned Miss CPRA.

Shaunna (Chartier) Thatcher 2003 and Jo (Chartier) McCullough 2006. Stephanie (Sanderson) Dinges 2004 and Tianna (Sanderson) Chartier 2005.

* There are two families in CPRA Pageant history where all three daughters have held a CPRA title.

^{**} Royalty that has placed in the top ten at the Miss Rodeo America Pageant.

^{***} Royalty that has won a national title.

The May's- Brittany May (CPRA Princess 2008), Hannah May (Little Miss CPRA 2006), & Krissie May (CPRA Princess 2013 and Miss CPRA 2022).

The Ast's- Taylor Forrest (CPRA Princess 2010), Kylie Ast (Little Miss CPRA 2011), Laci Ast (Little Miss CPRA 2014).

Three former Miss CPRA's are now related by marriage.

Shaunna Thatcher, Jo McCullough and Tianna Chartier.

❖ Two Little Miss CPRAs have returned to win the CPRA Princess title.

Blaze Taylor- Little Miss CPRA 2010 and CPRA Princess 2015. Sierra Cain - Little Miss CPRA 2015 and CPRA Prince 2020/2021

Three CPRA Princess' have returned to win Miss CPRA title.

Heather Temple- CPRA Princess 2005 and Miss CPRA 2011. Mikeala Brackney- CPRA Princess 2011 and Miss CPRA 2013. Krissie May - CPRA Princess 2013 and Miss CPRA 2022

15 past CPRA titleholders have held a state title. Two former CPRA titleholders held MRK titles in the same year.

Brooke Wallace Miss CPRA 2017- Miss Rodeo Kansas 2019 Emma Losh CPRA Princess 2018- Miss Teen Rodeo Kansas 2019

❖ A former CPRA Princess went on to win North Dakota High School Rodeo Association Queen.

Chelsey (Dean) Wiesz- CPRA Princess 2007 and North Dakota High School Rodeo Queen 2009.

One former Miss CPRA has also held the title of Miss Rodeo Oklahoma.

Rachel Bergren- Miss CPRA 2012 and Miss Rodeo Oklahoma 2013.

CPRA title holders from Oklahoma.

Rachel Bergren- Miss CPRA 2012 Dilynn Schafer - Little Miss CPRA 2022

CPRA title holders from Nebraska.

Sierra Cain- Little Miss CPRA 2015, CPRA Princess 2020 and 2021 Erika Cruikshanks- Little Miss CPRA 2019 Jenna Langer - Miss CPRA 2020 and 2021 Jaelyn Himmelberg - CPRA Princess 2022

CPRA title holders from Missouri.

Sierra Gatz-CPRA Princess 2017 Stella Malan-Little Miss CPRA 2017 Stevie Woods- Little Miss CPRA 2019

❖ One former Miss CPRA has also held the title of Miss Rodeo USA.

Brooke Wallace Miss CPRA 2017- Miss Rodeo Kansas 2019